Red Cloud Gaming and Esports

Red Cloud Gaming and Esports

Life is short, play more.

Sonic the Hedgehog Tribute Album Released

Sonic the Hedgehog Tribute Album Released

In commemoration of the release of the movie ”SONIC THE HEDGEHOG 2”, the official tribute album “Sonic the Hedgehog Tribute” will be digitally distributed worldwide on August 19 (Fri.) by Masato Nakamura (DREAMS COME TRUE), covered by Japanese artists who are active on the world stage with a new interpretation of Sonic the Hedgehog’s music.

Special website URL:

Based on the song “Green Hill Zone” by Sonic the Hedgehog, which was written by Masato Nakamura of DREAMS COME TRUE, Miwa Yoshida wrote a new lyrics for the song, “Tsugino seno! De ON THE GREEN HILL” was released last year. This song brought the Sonic the Hedgehog Sound Track to worldwide attention and led to the production of the official tribute album.

In conjunction with the release of “SONIC THE HEDGEHOG 2” the Hedgehog’s music has been reinterpreted and covered by music artists who are fans of Sonic and respect DREAMS COME TRUE.
Sonic the Hedgehog’s music will be sublimated with new “sounds, tracks, melodies, lyrics, and RAPs” by each of Japan’s leading music artists in their respective genres, as well as by Sonic.

The album also includes two newly recorded songs by DREAM COME TRUE!

  • ✔️PKCZ®, a creative unit popular overseas for its world-standard sound.
  • ✔️banvox, a music producer praised by David Guetta and Avicii.
  • ✔️WONK, a four-piece experimental soul band that has received rave reviews at numerous international concerts and the Fuji Rock festival.
  • ✔️Vicke Blanka, a popular singer-songwriter who has written numerous anime and drama commercial songs that have been streamed more than 400 million times.
  • ✔️kz (livetune), the creator of Miku Hatsune’s “Tell Your World” and the producer of many hit songs for Japanese anime and video game music.
  • ✔️Daisuke Kaminaga, a shakuhachi player from the popular Japanese instrumental rock band “WagakkiBand” with FAMIKOTO, a unit that has gained popularity for its Japanese instrumental covers of video game music.

DREAMS COME TRUE, along with these tribute artists, also contributed two songs, a virtual DREAMS COME TRUE MASADO and MIWASCO Version “UP ON THE GREEN HILL from Sonic the Hedgehog Green Hill Zone” and “SWEET DREAM feat.AKON”.

Sonic the Hedgehog Tribute Digital Album Details

Release date: August 19, 2022 (Friday)

[Songs] Total 8 songs
*Order of songs not yet determined

  1. UP ON THE GREEN HILL from Sonic the Hedgehog Green Hill Zone – MASADO and MIWASCO Version / DREAMS COME TRUE
  2. Sonic Special Stage(PKCZ® REMIX) / PKCZ®
  3. Green Hill Zone – Banvox Version – / banvox
  4. Follow The Wind(Casino Night Zone)/ WONK
  5. Scrap Brain Zone / Daisuke Kaminaga(WagakkiBand)feat.FAMIKOTO
  6. Game Result (kz covered) / kz (livetune)
  7. Faster Than Light (Star Light Zone) / Vicke Blanka

Latest Release Information

  • ✔️CD single board game specifications
  • ✔️DVD tall case size (length 188mm x width 138mm x thickness 30mm)
  • ✔️1CD
  • ✔️UP ON THE GREEN HILL GAME (board game)
    Board 240mm x 350mm / Koma x 3 types / Dice x 1
    The size may differ slightly from the actual size due to the ongoing development of the product.
    Please understand in advance.
  • ✔️Price: ¥3,500 (tax included)
  • ✔️Part Number: UMCK-7171


Dreams Come True - Sonic the Hedgehog Tribute Album Released

DREAMS COME TRUE consists of bassist, composer, and arranger Masato Nakamura and vocalist, composer, and performer Miwa Yoshida. With their dual identity as the core of the group, they have flexibly sought to create music in a form that is in tune with the times.With the release of “YES AND NO/G” in 2020, the duo embarked on an innovative sound makeover that foreshadowed a “new DREAMS COME TRUE,” and with their latest album “DOSCO prime,” they have adopted a conversion approach of deconstructing and reconstructing their own songs.

In 2021, they released the single “Tsugino seno! De – ON THE GREEN HILL -“. This miraculous song was created by adding “Green Hill Zone” written by Masato Nakamura, the main theme song of the game “Sonic the Hedgehog”, which has been remembered and loved by people all over the world for 30 years , to a new melody and a lyrics by Miwa Yoshida.

Miwa Yoshida wrote the English poem for “Tsugino seno! De – ON THE GREEN HILL -” and the completed song “UP ON THE GREEN HILL from Sonic the Hedgehog Green Hill Zone – MASADO and MIWASCO Version -” will be the Japanese-language theme song for the movie “SONIC THE HEDGEHOG 2” to be released in 2022. In addition, “Tsugino seno! De – ON THE GREEN HILL – MASADO & MIWASCO VERSION” has been chosen as the ending song for the Japanese dubbed version, delighting not only DREAMS COME TRUE fans but Sonic fans worldwide.

Furthermore, their new song “Hanewo Motsu Koibito” was decided the theme song for the insect anime “INSECT LAND” produced by Teruyuki Kagawa.

In recent years, DREAMS COME TRUE’s virtual characters “MASADO & MIWASCO” debuted at “VTuber Fes Japan 2021” and performed live at the world’s first official Paralympic Games “The Pegasus Dream Tour,” and expectations are high for their future activities in both the real and virtual worlds. Next year in 2023, they are scheduled to hold their once-every-four-years Greatest Hits live concert, “DREAMS COME TRUE WONDERLAND 2023, the most powerful mobile amusement park in history“.

「UP ON THE GREEN HILL from Sonic the Hedgehog Green Hill Zone -」music distribution URL
「UP ON THE GREEN HILL from Sonic the Hedgehog Green Hill Zone – MASADO and MIWASCO Version -」music distribution URL
「Hanewo Motsu Koibito – On Air Version -」music distribution URL
「Tsugino seno! De – ON THE GREEN HILL –」special website
『DOSCO prime』 Digest of all 12 songs

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: